Fruit pearls

The current Quebec market of molecular cuisine is underdeveloped. The subject begins to communicate with, among others, the cooking shows (eg. "Les Chefs"), to sets to make yourself at home and the leaders who propose in their establishment.

 

However, no "ready-to-serve" is available. La Ferme Guy Rivest innovates in spring 2011 by creating the first pearls berry "ready-to-serve" produced and distributed to the general public, hotels and restaurants in Quebec. Often called "caviar", a pearl is a thin layer of "gelatin" which imprisons a drop of juice. It is made by hand, one at a time, by the Spherification technique.

 

It is available for now in five flavors: strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, apples and cranberries. In addition, we're at six months of storage when the pot is not open to a week and once started. Finally, the pearls can withstand temperatures from -10 ° C to 75 ° C, which allows you to be creative!

Ferme Guy Rivest

1305 ch. Laliberté 

Rawdon, Québec J0K 1S0

 

(450) 834-5127

 

info@fermeguyrivest.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2020 Ferme Guy Rivest

Perles de fruits 

Le marché québécois actuel de la cuisine moléculaire est peu développé. Le sujet commence à se faire connaître grâce, entre autres, aux émissions de cuisine (ex. : « Les Chefs! »), à des ensembles pour en faire soi-même à la maison et aux chefs qui le proposent dans leur établissement. 

Toutefois, aucun produit « prêt-à-servir » n’est disponible. La Ferme Guy Rivest innove au printemps 2011 en créant les premières perles de petits fruits « prêtes-à-servir » produites et distribuées pour le grand public, les hôtels et les restaurants au Québec. Souvent nommée « caviar », une perle est une mince couche de « gélatine » qui emprisonne une goutte de jus de fruits. Elle est faite à la main, une à la fois, par la technique de sphérification. 

Elles sont disponibles en cinq saveurs : fraises, framboises, bleuets, pommes et canneberge. De plus, nous en sommes à six mois de conservation quand le pot n’est pas ouvert et à une semaine une fois entamé. Finalement, les perles supportent des températures allant de -10°C à 75°C, ce qui vous permet d'être créatif !

Ferme Guy Rivest

1305 ch. Laliberté 

Rawdon, Québec J0K 1S0

 

(450) 834-5127

 

info@fermeguyrivest.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2020 Ferme Guy Rivest